View profile

Artificial Intelligence APAC - Issue #26

Revue
 
 

Artificial Intelligence APAC

April 2 · Issue #26 · View online
Your newsletter on Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning news around the Asia-Pacific region, selected by Eugenia Wan! Check out our website www.MachineLearning.ai

Online Webinar tonight:
Quantitatively analyze the impact of Past Pandemic on Financial Markets

Details
The COVID-19 pandemic has affected stock markets globally. In this webinar, we will take cues from the pandemics in the past and quantitatively analyze the impact on financial markets. You will also learn to visualize and analyze the data in Python.

Please register here: https://bit.ly/33SsfaB

WHAT WILL IT COVER?
- Walkthrough past pandemics and series of events
- Quantitatively analyzing the impact on financial markets during past pandemics
- Hands-on Python code to plot the index, sector and stock performances
- Sectors returns that are most and least impacted during pandemics
- Comparison with COVID-19 pandemics sector performance

WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?
- Analyze and compare the stock market performance in past pandemics
- Data visualization in Python

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?
- Researchers
- Students
- Programmers
- Traders
- Analysts

SPEAKER PROFILE
Ishan Shah leads the content & research team at Quantra by QuantInsti, as it’s Asst. Vice President. Prior to that, he worked with Barclays in the Global Markets team & with Bank of America Merrill Lynch. He has a rich experience in financial markets spanning across various asset classes in different roles.

Date: 2 April 2020
Time: 9:00 PM (HK TIME) | 9:00 AM ET | 6:30 PM IST | 9:00 PM SGT

To Register: https://bit.ly/33SsfaB

Did you enjoy this issue?
If you don't want these updates anymore, please unsubscribe here.
If you were forwarded this newsletter and you like it, you can subscribe here.
Powered by Revue
We are located at the Heart of Hong Kong's Financial Center.